Acid Mothers Temple

Acid Mothers Temple and the Melting Paraiso U.F.O were formed in 1995 and celebrated their 10th anniversary in 2005. Originally the Melting Paraiso was intended as just one of various offshoots of the Acid Mothers Temple Soul Collective, albeit the core of the collective. The idea of the collective has become clearer for fans with the debut of the Cosmic Inferno in 2005. The new offshoot launched to deal with the burnout of the previous incarnation due to excessive touring and recording that never seemed to end. The Cosmic Inferno is described as the hell child of the Melting Paraiso U.F.O.

Both bands are fronted by the speed guru known as Kawabata Makoto and both feature longtime friend Higashi Hiroshi. Kawabata describes his relationship with Hiroshi as being two sides of the same coin, like yin and yang. Which is a good thing, considering Kawabata claims that his musical inspiration comes to him directly from transmissions from the cosmos.

In the decade plus the Acid Mothers Temple Soul Collective has been operating they have travelled all around the globe and have tried to play where ever interest was shown. The band has taken a similar approach to releasing records and have decidedly spread them out around the globe trying to cover all the different area’s expressing interest.

Acid Mothers Temple & The Cosmic Inferno consists of Higashi Hiroshi, Tabata Mitsuru (Zeni Geva, ex. Boredoms), Okano Futoshi (ex. Ghost, ex. Subvert Blaze) and Shimura Koji (ex. High Rise, ex. Mainliner). The group has been born out of the line-up of Kawabata Makoto & The Mothers Of Invasion mk3 (Acid Mothers Of Invasion).

Photograph of Acid Mothers Temple
Printed image id:9 Image id: 334 # Printed image id:335 Image id: 334 # Printed image id:8 Image id: 334 # Printed image id:7 Image id: 334 # Printed image id:10 Image id: 334 #