David Kristian / SIAN: Tacoma Narrows Bridge/Someday Anywhere

This CD marks our second split release between Canada and Japan. The first half of the disc is provided by electronic composer David Kristian, while the second half features Shohei Iwasaki (Monde Bruits) and Akifumi Nakajima (Aube) collaborating as Sian.

David Kristian turns in five tracks, quite possibly his finest work yet. The sound displayed here is very dense ambient compositions. We will leave further comparisons and comprehension to the listener.

Sian make their debut on the compact disc format with their epic Someday Anywhere. We cannot begin to tell you how well these works mesh together. Imagine traveling to the deepest darkest depths of the sea only to realize that your actually orbiting the moon.

This release is limited to 500 copies.

Track Listing

David Kristian: (36:50)

  • Things Which occur on a Microscopic Scale
  • Sleepwood
  • Counterfeint
  • Bathurst
  • Murma-Ping

Sian: (30:00)

  • Someday Anywhere

Release date: February 01, 1998

Label: Alien8 Recordings

Album cover for Tacoma Narrows Bridge/Someday Anywhere by David Kristian / SIAN
Downloadable/Playable Tracks
(click '+' to add to cart)
1 David Kristian: Things Which Occur On A Microscopic Scale 6:00 $1.99
2 David Kristian: Sleepwood 5:53 $1.99
3 David Kristian: Counterfeint 8:13 $1.99
4 David Kristian: Bathurst 10:38 $2.99
5 David Kristian: Murma-Ping 6:01 $1.99
6 Sian: Someday Anywhere 30:02 $3.99
Full Downloadable Album 66:47 $7.99
Digital Formats:
  • FLAC Lossless
  • 320 Kbps MP3
  • Variable Bit Rate MP3

Photograph of David Kristian / SIAN

More info on David Kristian / SIAN